XAR

XAR (eXtra Abrasion Resistant) steel has a high degree of hardness and is used for problems with wear and abrasion. This steel is produced at ThyssenKrupp Steel Europe.

The special chemical composition of XAR® steels and their tempering reduces wear to a minimum, which significantly extends the product's durability. With thicknesses from 3 to 100 mm, this steel is used particularly in mining, steel works technology or cement works.

This steel is available in different variants. These differ in sheet thickness and Brinell hardness (HBW). Optimum wear resistance is achieved by the special alloy of Niobium and Chromium. The Niobium micro-alloy ensures wear resistance in the case of impact stress or cold forming.

The Processing

Due to the composition of the wear-resistant steels, machining processes with these metallic structures are generally difficult. In principle, thermal cutting is possible as well. For this purpose, oxyfuel flame cutting, laser cutting or plasma cutting can be considered.

The steels are also characterized by good weldability. All common welding methods can be used. Stick welding as well as MAG welding proved to be particularly good.

See also

Copper

Copper is used in many ways for industrial and construction purposes. It is also suitable as an alloying element.

Read more

We use cookies on our website. Some are essential, while others help us to improve our online services.

You can either agree to use all cookies directly or click on the "Settings" button to agree or decline the use of cookies.

XAR

XAR (eXtra Abrasion Resistant)-Stahl besitzt einen hohen Härtegrad und findet bei Problemen mit Verschleiß und Abrieb, auch Abrasion genannt, Anwendung. Hergestellt wird dieser Stahl bei ThyssenKrupp Steel Europe.

Die besondere chemische Zusammensetzung der XAR-Stähle und deren Vergütungen reduziert der Verschleiß auf ein Mindestmaß, was die Langlebigkeit des Produktes deutlich verlängert. Mit Dicken von 3 bis 100 mm wird dieser Stahl besonders im Bergbau, Stahlwerkstechnik oder auch in Zementwerken eingesetzt.

Diesen Stahl gibt es in verschiedenen Varianten. Diese unterscheiden sich jeweils durch Blechdicke und die Brinellhärte (HBW). Ein optimaler Verschleißwiderstand wird durch die besondere Legierung von Niob und Chrom erreicht. Die Verschleißbeständigkeit bei stoßender Beanspruchung oder auch Kaltumformung wird mithilfe der Niob-Mikrolegierung gewährleistet.

Die Verarbeitung

Aufgrund der Zusammensetzung der verschleißfesten Stähle, unterliegen zerspanende Arbeitsverfahren bei diesen metallischen Gefügen grundsätzlich schwierigeren Bedingungen. Auch ein thermisches Trennen ist prinzipiell möglich. Hierfür kommen das autogene Brennschneiden, Laserstrahlschneiden oder auch Plasmaschneiden in Betracht.

Die Stähle zeichnen sich auch durch eine gute Schweißbarkeit aus. Hierbei können alle gängigen Schweißverfahren genutzt werden. Das Lichtbogenschweißen sowie das MAG-Schweißen erwiesen sich als besonders gut.

Wir setzen auf unserer Website Cookies ein. Einige sind essentiell, während andere uns helfen unser Onlineangebot zu verbessern.

Sie können entweder direkt zustimmen oder per Klick auf die Schaltfläche "Einstellungen" der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen oder diese ablehnen.